Live recordings from our April 6, 2019 concert at

Trinity Episcopal Church in Bloomington, IN


Ma fin est mon commencement (Guillaume de Machaut) * +


Miserere mei Deus---part III (Josquin des Pres) * +


The Wind in the Pine Tree (Traditional Japanese Story : Music by Steve Marshall)


Aria from Cantata 127 (J.S. Bach) *


Vitambo vya moyo [African Suite No. 4] (Soren Sieg)

1. Kinokero (The Gazelle)

2. Kinyongo (Wistfulness)

3. Jamboree (Celebration of joy)


Dance of Joy (Sylvia Corinna Rosin)


Simple Gifts [Shaker Tune] (Arr. by Susan Lindvall) +



GUEST SOLOISTS: Paulina Francisco (*) and Thea Smith (+)

GUEST NARRATOR: Marilyn Perlmutter (The Wind in the Pine Tree)

copyright 2023 Recorder Orchestra of the Midwest | design by Rugel Designs